The 2023 election will elect 4 Directors. The 4 candidates receiving the highest number of votes will be elected to a 3 year term.

Remember that to be eligible to vote, a stock-holding member must have paid their 2023 dues by December 31, 2022. If you have been a member for 2 years and have not yet become a stockholder, apply here.

The Nominating Committee determined 5 nominees were qualified to run for the position of Director for the Deutsches Haus. Click on their name to see their biography/statement in pdf format.

(7 directors are serving out their unexpired 3 year terms and will not be up for election this year – Neil Barnett, Kelli Bingham, Michael Heier, Hans Heinemann, Ralph Mipro, Keith Oldendorf, Harry Widmann. Brian Huber is not running for re-election this year.)

Important Dates:

  • Saturday, December 31, 2022. Dues must be paid to be eligible for Stock-holding members to be eligible to vote.
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023, 7 pm – Meet the Candidates Town Hall (at the Haus )
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023, 7:30 pm – Election. (at the Haus.)